Hyperlink

An art education project with Augmented Reality accompanying Joanna Piotrowska’s exhibition at Kunsthalle Basel (25.10.2019 – 5.1.2020)

Are you interested in art? Have you always wanted to know how Augmented Reality works, and what you can do with it? Would you like to take a look behind the scenes at Kunsthalle Basel and create your own contributions to an exhibition?

With the project Hyperlink, the Art Education team and the creative coder Sarah Buser help participants to use Augmented Reality to create virtual experiences and responses to the exhibition of films and photographs by the Polish artist Joanna Piotrowska.

You’ll see the exhibition being installed and have the chance to meet and talk to the artist. Then you and the other participants will develop your own contributions, reflecting your personal associations with the artworks on display. The newly generated content will be virtually superimposed on the space, where they will appear when exhibition visitors scan the artworks with a tablet. The Hyperlink project links the artwork with your digital content and will give a public presence to your unique perspective on art.

The Hyperlink project will be presented to the public at Kunsthalle Basel at 6:30 pm on Thursday, 28.11.2019. The Augmented Reality tour will then be available to visitors free of charge for the duration of Joanna Piotrowska’s exhibition.

Hyperlink extends over a period of several weeks and provides fascinating insight into the use of new media in visual art environments. A key element of the project, besides introducing you to Augmented Reality as an exciting way to engage with art, is enabling you to share the experience with others.

Participation in the project is open for all people interested in art, from 12 years of age. It’s free of charge but the number of places is limited. Discussion in German, English speakers are welcome.

Project meetings
17.10.2019, Thursday, 6 – 8:30 pm
23.10.2019, Wednesday, 5:30 – 8 pm
26.10.2019, Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
31.10.2019, Thursday, 6 – 8:30 pm
02.11.2019, Saturday, 10 am – 5 pm
03.11.2019, Sunday, 10 am – 5 pm
07.11.2019, Thursday, 6 – 8:30 pm

28.11.2019, Thursday, 6:30 pm, public presentation

 

Registration and information:

Franziska Baumgartner und Leonie Schneider
Kunstvermittlung Kunsthalle Basel

+41 61 206 99 09

 

Generously supported by the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia

Hyperlink

Ein Kunstvermittlungsprojekt mit Augmented Reality zur Ausstellung von Joanna Piotrowska (25.10.2019 – 5.1.2020) in der Kunsthalle Basel

Interessiert Ihr Euch für Kunst? Wolltet Ihr schon immer wissen, was Augmented Reality kann? Möchtet Ihr einen Blick hinter die Kulissen der Kunsthalle Basel erhalten und etwas Eigenes gestalten?

Im Projekt Hyperlink entwickelt Ihr gemeinsam mit dem Team der Kunstvermittlung und mit der Creative Coderin Sarah Buser virtuelle Erlebnisse und Kommentare zur Ausstellung mit Fotografien und Filmen der polnischen Künstlerin Joanna Piotrowska.

Ihr erlebt die Ausstellung im Aufbau und lernt die Künstlerin persönlich kennen. Ausgehend von den künstlerischen Werken entwickelt Ihr persönliche Beiträge, die Eure Assoziationen dazu wiedergeben. Die entstandenen Beiträge werden im Raum virtuell hinterlegt und erscheinen, wenn die Besucherinnen und Besucher mit einem Tablet das Originalkunstwerk scannen. So verlinkt das Projekt Hyperlink die Kunstwerke mit Euren digitalen Inhalten und Ihr könnt Eurem Blick auf die Kunst eine öffentliche Präsenz geben.

Am Donnerstag 28.11.2019 um 18.30 Uhr wird das Projekt öffentlich in der Kunsthalle Basel präsentiert. Der Augmented Reality Rundgang ist danach für Besucherinnen und Besucher der Kunsthalle Basel kostenlos ausleihbar bis zum Ende der Ausstellung.

Die Projektarbeit erstreckt sich über mehrere Wochen und beinhaltet einige Inputs zur Nutzung neuer Medien. Neben dem Kennenlernen von Augmented Reality stehen das gemeinsame Erlebnis und der Austausch, sowie ein spannendes Annähern an die Kunst im Vordergrund.

Die Projektteilnahme ist offen für Alle mit Interesse an Kunst ab 12 Jahren.
Das Angebot ist kostenlos. Es gibt eine beschränkte Platzzahl.

Projekt-Treffen
17.10.2019, Donnerstag, 18 – 20.30 Uhr
23.10.2019, Mittwoch, 17.30 – 20.00 Uhr
26.10.2019, Samstag, 10 – 17 Uhr
31.10.2019, Donnerstag, 18 – 20.30 Uhr
2.11.2019, Samstag, 10 – 17 Uhr
3.11.2019, Sonntag, 10 – 17 Uhr
7.11.2019, Donnerstag, 18 – 20.30 Uhr

28.11.2019, Donnerstag, 18.30 Uhr, Öffentliche Präsentation

 

Anmeldung und Informationen zum Projekt

Franziska Baumgartner und Leonie Schneider
Kunstvermittlung Kunsthalle Basel

+41 61 206 99 09

 

Grosszügig unterstützt von Pro Helvetia, Schweizer Kulturstiftung