Address

Kunsthalle Basel
Steinenberg 7
CH-4051 Basel
T +41 61 206 99 00
F +41 61 206 99 19
E-mail
Google Maps

Opening hours

In light of health concerns, we have decided to temporarily close Kunsthalle Basel and S AM Swiss Architecture Museum. We look forward to welcoming you when we reopen.

Mon closed
Tue/Wed/Fri 11 am–6 pm
Thurs 11 am–8:30 pm
Sat/Sun 11 am–5 pm

Easter
Fri, 10.4.2020: closed
Sat, 11.4.2020: 11 am–5 pm
Sun, 12.4.2020: 11 am–5 pm
Mon, 13.4.2020: 11 am–5 pm

May 1 (Labour Day)
Fri, 1.5.2020: 11 am–5 pm

Ascension Day
Thurs, 21.5.2020: 11 am–5 pm

Whit Sunday
Sun, 31.5.2020: 11 am–5 pm

Whit Monday
Mon, 1.6.2020: 11 am–5 pm

Art Basel
Mon, 15.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm
Tue, 16.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm
Wed, 17.6.2020: 10 am–10 pm
Thurs, 18.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm
Fri, 19.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm
Sat, 20.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm
Sun, 21.6.2020: 10 am–8 pm

August 1 (Swiss National Day)
Sat, 1.8.2020: closed

Christmas/New Year 2020/2021
Thurs, 24.12.2020: closed
Fri, 25.12.2020: closed
Sat, 26.12.2020: 11 am–5 pm
Thurs, 31.12.2020: closed
Fri, 1.1.2021: closed

Admission

CHF 12.—/8.—
incl. S AM Swiss Architecture Museum